Navigation menu doens't work

I add the navigation menu and check it to be primary menu but it just doesn't appear. If I uncheck the primary menu, on the top it appears the "menu" which is not what I want because it is just the title of my pages.
Anything suggestions on how I should add the navigation bar?

Comments

  • Hi franktu

    We have just check this at our end working perfectly. kindly refer this help article to create the menu. 
    If still, you are facing the same issue please share your site URL so we can check this on your end let you know.

    Thanks
    A
  • Thanks for the answers. I tried yet didn't work. When I uncheck the box in Menu Location, the navigation bar appears but there's no multi-level menus even though I drag some pages to the right. My url: http://www.hry-electric.com/ Please kindly help. thanks
  • Hi franktu

    It's really strange.
    We have checked your site there is menu HTML missing.
    We also checked this on our end it's working well please have a look at the screenshot http://prntscr.com/jfnke0
    Let me clear did you customized any core code file if yes, please undo your changes or upload a new fresh theme package.
    If you did not make any changes in theme code file then deactivate all your plugin one by one and then check.
    Nevertheless, you are getting the same issue. Let me know. 

    Thanks
    A
  • edited May 2018
    I didn't make changes on the code file. I did as you told to disble plugins and I found out that it is WooCommerce.
    I disable it and it appears fine now.
    However, since we many need to use WooCommerce, if we cannot get rid of this problem, do you have any other recommended plugin that could replace WooCommerce?
    Thanks.

    Frank
  • edited May 2018
    Hi A,
    By they way, I tried to delete the Woocommerce and then reinstall, and also update a new 2.5 version spice-pro theme. Same result, that the problem appears only when Woocommerce is active

    Frank
  • edited May 2018
    Hi Frank,

    It's really strange. Our Spicepress pro theme is fully compatible with Woocommerce  plugin we already using the woocomerce plugin on our Spicepress theme demo site have a look https://demo.spicethemes.com/spicepress/

    Let us know are you using any woocommerce plugin extension.


    Thanks
    A

  • Hi A,
    I just started learning on wordpress ( I bought it from the GoDaddy), just this week. I attach a screenshot of my current plugins below:
    https://screenshots.firefox.com/rrqvuZK2LkGoJv6D/www.hry-electric.com
    Do you think there's any problem on these plugins?


    Frank
  • Hi Frank,

    We have tested all your listed plugins at our end. We did not find any such type of issue please share your site admin details on my email id abhishekpathak102@gmail.com so we can check this on your end and let you know.

    Thanks
  • Hi A, No problem. I'm sending the email to you. Thanks for your support. Frank
  • Hi franktu


    Your issue hasbenn fixed pleae allow us to close this ticket.

    Thanks
    A
  • Hi Frank,

    Thank you for a great review! We’re glad you’re enjoying the theme.

    If you have any other issue please let me know.

    Thanks
This discussion has been closed.